Serving Barber, Butler, Cowley, Harper, Harvey, Kingman, McPherson, Reno, Rice, Sedgwick, Stafford, and Summer County Libraries. SCKLS South Central Kansas Library System

Go To Search
June 22, 2017
South Central Kansas Library System (SCKLS) has a governance structure that includes elected and appointed representatives comprising a 172 member System Board, 13 member Executive Committee, 12 Governor's Appointees and SCKLS Director working cooperatively to sustain and develop public, academic, school, and special library services for citizens and students in our 12 county service area.
Our Governing Body Defined
The governing body of the South Central Kansas Library System is the System Board. The System Board consists of one representative appointed by the governing body or administrator of each participating public, academic, school, and special library along with the Executive Committee and Governor's Appointees.

In addition, the System Board elects an Executive Committee that meets monthly and is responsible for financial oversight and grants and services guidance for SCKLS. The Executive Committee consists of a total of 13 members. The Executive Committee as specified in K.S.A. 75-2550a, shall have authority to:
  • Set policy
  • Perform legal functions
  • Hire a System Director
  • Conduct system business monthly

Stay Connected

SCKLS, 321 North Main Street, South Hutchinson, KS 67505 | Phone 620-663-3211 | Phone Toll Free 800-234-0529 | Fax 620-663-9797 | Contact Webmaster